RESIDENT REVIEWS

The Carlton at Greenbrier Apartments Resident Reviews
Rated 4.7/5.0 based on 139 reviews

 

Google - 5 star

Feb 28, 2018Nancy H.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

The Carlton at Greenbrier Apartments | Mar 03, 2018
Chesapeake, VA

Thank you for the awesome rating!

Google - 5 star

Feb 27, 2018libertad G.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

The Carlton at Greenbrier Apartments | Mar 03, 2018
Chesapeake, VA

Thank you for the awesome rating!

Google - 5 star

Feb 25, 2018Anires P.

This complex is great overall. Pretty quiet and safe. My only complaint is the parking. I think it needs to be assigned and trailers of any size need to be parked elsewhere because they take up valuable parking space. I hate coming home at night from my job and having to park nowhere near my building. The staff is friendly and Maintenance is quick to respond to any problems you may have. I was turned off in the beginning when we first moved in because we got no tour of the property or even shown where our apartment was. She had a couple come in to look around and she took care of them first and didn't care that we just wanted to get our pets and stuff from our vehicles into the apt real quick while we finished up paperwork and saw where everything was. She knew we were coming in from a cross country drive and I was keeping her informed of when exactly we would be arriving and when we got there I just felt like she didn't care that we had been driving for 12 hours and had pets with us that didn't want to be in the car anymore. That other couple could have waited while she at least showed us where are apt was! We walked around lost not knowing where to go until we finally found it. I didn't need the entire tour right away but you should at least show your new tenants where they will be living above all else. After that its been fine. They should just make sure they aren't leaving a bad first impression to brand new tenants. I would definitely recommend this complex to people despite that hiccup. It's right next to everything you could ever need so that's a huge plus!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

The Carlton at Greenbrier Apartments | Mar 03, 2018
Chesapeake, VA

Anires, Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the inconvenience's you encountered at your move in. That is definitely something we can do better at. We are happy to have you and glad that you love the location! We hope you are enjoying your new home, if you need anything please let us know. Thank you, Katie Goodwin Property Manager 757-228-3858 pm@thecarltonatgreenbrier.com

Facebook - 5 star

Feb 04, 2018Libertad H.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

The Carlton at Greenbrier Apartments | Feb 26, 2018
Chesapeake, VA

Thanks for the awesome review rating!

Lease Now
Google - 4 star

Jan 07, 2018Larissa G.

We just moved in so far so good. Carpet wasn't in the best condition (coming up in two areas and there was a black stain near entry way, tried to clean it but only a little came out), sink has what looks like white paint spots on it, and one of the hanging lights in the kitchen was out. I'm not sure who inspects the places before you move in, but they could have done a better job. Overall though we are happy currently. Spacious nice bathrooms, kitchen, and walk in closet. I love the counter tops and the kitchen bar. Showers are very clean. Bedrooms are a little smaller than what we are use to, but will work. Window in bedrooms are big. Elevator is nice and the fact we have a key fob to get in. They give you something to put in your car to make the gates go up but the main gate has been wide open since our first visit here around Dec 15th. Heather has been very welcoming and helpful. The pool looks good. A little small in my opinion but looks resort style. Hopefully it won't be too busy in the summer. Haven't used the grills yet, but look forward to it. Business center could use a little remolding. Printer looks a little outdated and the chairs you sit in to use the computers need to be replaced. Still nice they offer a business center though. Club house is huge and pretty. They have a 24 hr gym which is okay size. Hallways leading to your apartment have beautiful pictures in it which I enjoy. I'm looking forward to living here. Hopefully it is a pleasent experience and our rent doesn't go up too much when its time to renew.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Sep 15, 2017Ismael P.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apartment Ratings - 5 star

Sep 15, 2017HMcfeaters

My family couldn't be happier living here. Fantastic apartments, brand new paint and carpet when we moved in, beautiful counter tops in kitchen and bathrooms Mantenance do great job. Outside ground are kept very well. You see the mantanance staff and cleaning staff working all day long. We are on the 3rd floor(out of 4), and noise has never bothered us No bugs and no mice. Which alone deserves 5 star:-)

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartment Ratings

Facebook - 5 star

Jul 17, 2017Gilma K.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lease Now
Facebook - 5 star

Jul 17, 2017Emily W.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Jul 17, 2017Sarah W.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Jul 17, 2017Sarah E.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Jul 17, 2017Stephanie Meyers D.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lease Now
Facebook - 5 star

Jul 17, 2017Tracy Sikes C.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Jul 17, 2017Angeline S.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Jul 17, 2017Megan P.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Jul 17, 2017Magen W.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lease Now
Facebook - 5 star

Jul 17, 2017Dana W.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Jul 17, 2017Rhonda Wilson K.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Jul 17, 2017Lisa F.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Jul 17, 2017Penny J.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lease Now
Google - 5 star

May 19, 2017Jenny R.

A really great place. It's close to everything and the staff is really helpful. Would highly recommend!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 5 star

May 01, 2017Rachel P.

If the only complaint is that one gate isn't working (it stays open) then we are completely happy being here!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

Apr 29, 2017Sikeya O.

BEST PLACE TO CALL HOME!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 4 star

Apr 19, 2017Domonique R.

I have been living here for a few months and I enjoy it. Maintenance is timely and awesome. Good fitness facilits as well.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Lease Now
Google - 5 star

Apr 04, 2017Abraham N.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

Mar 31, 2017aaron E.

This is a quiet and well maintained community. I have had no problems as of yet!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Mar 31, 2017Rachel P.

The staff here are amazing, office and maintenence both! They make sure your issues are resolved very quickly.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 5 star

Mar 29, 2017Karen Y.

Living at the Carlton is wonderful!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Lease Now
Our Website - 5 star

Mar 22, 2017Jenel S.

Proactive management is what makes the Carlton great. Kelly is always responsive, prompt, and very kind. It's a beautiful and well kept complex that's close to all the shops and eateries. Love it.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 5 star

Feb 26, 2017Karen Y.

I love living at The Carlton!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

The Carlton at Greenbrier Apartments Resident Reviews
Rated 4.7/5.0 based on 139 reviews
Write a Review
Lease Now
Contact Us
Looking for a great Chesapeake apartment? The Carlton at Greenbrier features luxury 1, 2, and 3-bedroom apartment homes with all-inclusive amenities. Contact us today - we'd love to give you a tour!
Enter Code:
Carlton At Greenbrier Outdoor Living Space Thanks for contacting The Carlton At Greenbrier! We will respond to your email within 24-48 hours.
The Carlton at Greenbrier
1501 Carlton Drive
Chesapeake, VA 23320


phone 757.228.3858


hours Mon-Thurs 9am to 6pm
Fri 9am to 5pm
Sat 10am to 4pm
Sun By Appointment